Blipfoto Rocks

Sometimes it's necessary to allow yourself to be knocked over by the sheer improbability of nature.

It's a day of celebration so I wanted to make an extra effort today. I stopped by a spot I haven't visited for many years, a spot I don't get to that often because it's not really on the road to anywhere obvious, and when I do occasionally pass this way I've got a long journey ahead to make a natural circuit, and therefore no time to stop. Photography was quite difficult because of the number of people about on what was another very mild day, but shots appeared if I was patient and waited for the right moment. Brimham Rocks is a very special place. I'd forgotten just how special. 

So, a big thank you to every single person here, for carrying on blipping through adversity and helping to keep this site alive. It's been an incredible journey. My involvement remains somewhat curtailed for the moment. I'm having to ration my energies to focus on things I'd rather avoid but can't right now. The one thing that I refuse to sacrifice is my photography, and, hopefully, a little spark of creativity each day.

Cheers everyone. As ever, thanks for dropping by. Thanks for being part of Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.