Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Rounding up the Sheep.

Home from the Lakes today and editing some of my photographs.  This pic was not taken today i was taken on Valentines day but has been edited today so maybe a little bit of cheat.  Apologies for this but several  hours in a car travelling home and four loads of washing didn't lead much time for a blip - unless I took the dirty washing and my mum said never to air that in public! 

I love this photograph and the little tale with it.  We arrived and I was disappointed that the iconic gate which features in many photographs was open.  I pondered with the idea of closing it  but didn't have any wellies!  I then met Marion,  marpaul a fellow blipper as I shared last Tuesday and we stood chatting.  Whilst we chatted the shepherd turned up to drive his sheep that had wondered through the open gate, out of a neighbouring garden.  This photograph shows this beautifully.  He then went on to shut the gate and I got the iconic shot I originally wanted.  Three completely different images of the same scene. 

Thanks for the kind words about the loss of my friend from yesterdays blip.  He really will be sadly missed by everyone who was lucky enough to have been touched by him.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.