What the Dickens?

Ann and Emma went off for an early six mile walk this morning, I stayed in bed. Later I met them at Emma's and we had a cup of tea whilst we decided what to do. Remembering the blipmeet of a little while ago at Charles Dickens House, which I didn't go on, I thought a visit there may be nice.

The museum is off Greys Inn Road and was quite popular, we spent an hour or so looking round. It's very interesting and includes his writing desk and some original work from his books.

The photo is of two sketches of Dickens and his wife Catherine hung above the fireplace.

This evening we're off for a meal at a Spanish restaurant in Richmond, if we can get in.

Later News: back at Strawberry Hill now, great meal, I'm stuffed, tapas, paella and San Miguel, excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.