TheSwede

By TheSwede

Moroccan cooking

Today has been a 'home' day. Not as productive as I perhaps intended but nice. After spending the morning picking at stuff in the flat we went for the scheduled 7 mile run - longest so far. We mapped a route along the river and into Richmond Park and it was lovely to be out in the sun. The run wasn't too bad, we both felt pretty ok at the end (only problem is that we have to do almost twice that in the race...).

After stretching we did the food shopping and then, after a 10 min snooze on the sofa, I cooked the dish in the picture. I really wasn't sure about it until we actually sat down to eat it but I am very happy with the result. I have never before cooked anything with a cup of tahini in so I am extra pleased it worked out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.