Today's Special

By Connections

Vacation Bonus

It's always a plus when places we want to go are also where Blipfoto friends live! Phil and I first met blipper Wildwood and her husband in Bellingham nearly four years ago, and have stayed in touch via this site.

It did seem ironic to be in California and drive through very heavy rain to reach their home in Santa Barbara, rather than the milder climate we were hoping for, but the warm welcome we were given more than made up for that. Wildwood is a wonderful cook, and the dinner conversation was as interesting and delightful as the repast.

We hope to get together with them again before our brief stay in Sonoma County is over, and I know that my pleasure in following her journal will be even greater after this time together!

(This is a back-blip, but as I'm posting it on Feb. 18, I'm using the "saved" Blipfoto tag, as it epitomizes the friendships we make here. I'm immensely grateful to the Fab Four who saved this worldwide virtual community!)

Blip 1747

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.