Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Morning Sun Over Arran

It was an early rise this morning and up to Glasgow for dental appointments for both me and Mrs B. We had been for our 6 monthly check ups a couple of weeks ago and the dentist identified 2 of Mrs B's teeth that required treatment as the gums had receded. The strange thing was when he looked in my mouth I needed exactly the same treatment to exactly the same teeth. I have already had the same treatment to other teeth, so wasn't surprised when he identified the work I needed done. However, I was amazed Mrs B needed precisely the same work.

The dentist mentioned that he had never come across 2 patients coming in together and requiring the same work on the same teeth, even amongst three sets of identical twins he has on his books. He was at a loss to explain it, although he did laugh when I enquired (jokingly) if it could have anything to do with my wife brushing my teeth for me!!

By the time we had done some shopping and got back down the road the day was gone. The only blips in the camera were of the sun over Arran as we headed to Glasgow.

Did try blipping the wonderful full moon, but I just cannot get the kind of detailed results I would like. Just need to keep practising and read up on these kind of shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.