TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Pinch me! I think I'm in the tropics?*!

LOVELY evening! On one side of the house a very pretty moon and on the other side this lovely sky. When I stood behind the clump of cardoons I could have been some where much more exotic than Shropshire!
But it hasn't been like this all day. Oh no! Talk about "sunshine and showers"! A day for small jobs outdoors and larger jobs indoors. Not a day for using that bag of concrete that Simon bought ... (shhh!). Anyhow, the new step is now covered in plastic sheeting for a few days while it goes off.
I spent some time in the hide this afternoon and while I was observing the hundreds of sparrrows we have around here (sparrow shortage? where?) I saw a buzzard being mobbed by a flock of small birds as it circled and gained height above me. I thought they were swallows and thought "Oh good, they haven't all gone yet." It was only when I got the image onto the screen that I was able to see they were skylarks! At least a dozen.
That does make more sense as they nest on the ground so they are more likely to have experienced the predatory side of buzzzards than swallows (and hence try to drive it off).
I am keeping my fingers crossed for a nice weekend as it is carboot day on Sunday!
Canon 5d; 210mm; iso800; f/7.1; 1/1600"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.