Steve Dillamore

By Steve_Dillamore

Crested Grebe Display

After a week of scrabbling around for a photo I wanted to take I was spoilt for choice today.

A walk to the shops in the morning provided a few photo of the local Park Run. I'm still jealous of every runner who goes by but at least I'm walking again and I'm sure there is a proverb about that somewhere :-).

In the afternoon Kar and I walked along the river, the sun was out and it felt like a proper spring day.

In the evening Tom and I went to see the Basingstoke Bison ice hockey game. First time I've been to an ice hockey game and I really enjoyed it. Really fast and exciting. Definitely worth seeing. I took some photos of the team warning up and I was tempted to use one of those.

In the end I went for this one. We followed one of these grebes all the way along the canal diving and surfacing every 30 or 40 feet. I got a lot of blurry photos of the water where a grebe used to be.

Just where the canal joined the river the two met up and did their display.

I got more blurry photos of that, but this one seems passable.

Going to log onto work Sunday morning and see if I can get a head start on the week. With luck there will be time for a walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.