Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Mardi Gras Fair Day

I only realised this morning that the Mardi Gras Fair Day was on.
This is a fairIy sedate and family friendly event, and I usually go along, as I'm fairly family friendly and sedate.
These two lovely gals were running a stall.
Not sure what for, I was just looking for faces.
Flickr

After that I went to a talk at the Museum of Sydney about the harbour, its history and the changes that have and still are occurring.
It was really good.
This is all part of the 'Demolished Sydney' exhibition at the MOS, and is well worth a visit, especially if you're my vintage and ever had a coffee in Rowe St.

And Sydneysiders, the Ladies Northcott and Herron are going to be retired this year, so if you want a ride in a proper ferry, you'd better get a move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.