On Golden Pond

I know it sounds corny but I keep thinking of this film title (I found the film extremely corny).

We arrived at the farm to find the kids in the creek. 
Great for photos I thought (and had to include an extra).

Trouble was, in anticipation I had ALL my lenses with me. So I set off very gingerly down the creek worried I might slip on the mossy rocks with so much of value on my person. 
And of course that is exactly what I did.

Instinct kept the camera aloft in one hand, but the other with the bag of lenses went under. 
I pretty quickly lifted them out and inside the padded camera bag they hardly got wet. 

The water was barely a foot deep but I landed heavily on rocks and have a rather bruised coccyx. 

However all the important things appear unscathed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.