midwife crisis

By lulubelle

The only picture I took . Cycled with hubs sue Kate and Andrew to Tinajo to walk a Vulcans trial , but on the deeply rutted gravel track I had a spectacular crash. Am missing
A fair amount of skin on my knee and shin and wrist, got some cracking bruised on both knees hips and hands, but am truely grateful
That I had my helmet on as I took a massive hit to side of head that would have been a very different story if I wasn't wearing it. I shocked my poor sister in law who saw the impact. All my fault
So I was patched up and cared for by Hubs and Kate with the first aid kit and kindness. Limped back to nearest cafe and Hubs rang for a taxi for me and the bike (Roxy was ok) whilst I was given sweet hot choc .
Home for rest and sleep .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.