Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Port Isaac

A cold, grey and damp day today. We would have got soaked going for a walk so instead had a drive to Port Isaac for a wander round. We did the obligatory walk round the filming locations for 'Doc. Martin' and had a coffee and chocolate brownie in the old Methodist Chapel which is now converted into a craft centre, and the location for the singing group 'Fisherman's Friends' to rehearse and perform. The area was set up with all the essentials for a good rehearsal session; music, instruments, seats and bags full of bottles of beer.

I've discovered if I stand near the window and wave my phone about a bit I can just about get a signal. My photo, a shot of the harbour at Port Isaac, has taken about 15 minutes to upload but at least I've managed it.

Our accommodation is right in the centre of Padstow; very quiet as it is situated in a courtyard off the main street but only about 20 paces from the London Inn, for those of you who know the town. I may be visiting there this evening while the dinner is in the oven warming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.