A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Arachnid invader!

Is anyone else getting a sudden influx of large refugee house spiders? This here is the third outsize one found trying to make an illegal entry into our house this week. (And getting turned back by our household border control agency)

Isn't it a beauty?

Me, as I've said before, I'm Freda the Fearless Lady Spider Tamer - so yet again the trusty glass and card made an appearance and I watched it ramp and storm and demand to be set free.

Unfortunately, I may be Fearless Freda, but my house is packed with hardline arachnophobes who made quite a fuss while this photo was being taken.

One - and I will not reveal his gender - even yelled blue murder and left the room sharpish. By the french windows. Into heavy rain.

Followed shortly after by spider 3, who joined the other two in the big bay tree outside. If it wants to make its way into the garage, its welcome - but its not staying in the house

(For arachnophiles, here is yesterday's)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.