My little bargain!

I purchased this lovely ( well I think so!) Cameo brooch for a snip. It looked rather dirty and sad on the stall in the Panier Market at Barnstaple , but I thought it was worth the £18 that I paid for it! I have always loved Cameos and felt this had potential. Mrs V lusts after mine so this will probably head her way very soon.

Once I had cleaned it up it makes a rather lovely brooch for a coat of a cape and I am very pleased. It's not gold but probably pinchbeck which was widely used to mount brooches in times gone by. So life has been breathed into this elegant lady once more.

Today Mr Tbay and I went to the Playhouse at Weston-super-Mare for the YFC County finals of the Entertainments Competition. What a brilliant afternoon we had with four excellent production of song , dance and fun.

We are now off to Mr and Mrs Tbay Jnrs for supper. Wonderful!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.