WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Visiting Time

In to visit Mum today.

The student nurses have been having fun doodling :-)

Mum draws cartoons and writes & tells stories to folk so it's nice that they have some fun with doodling on the boards for Mum.

Feel quite emotional tonight, for managing to get there and back but just everything that's happening. Also feel exhausted but glad I went.

When I used to visit my Brother, I would be reading out of the hostelling or cycling mags.

With Dad I would be reading out all the football scores & in depth discussions of all the scores of the rugby, especially if it was sevens season - not that I have a clue about differing rules.

Now with Mum, I'm reading out the horoscopes for a laugh and reading out the recipes least likely to be made by either of us in one of the mags.

When I was at school I was petrified of having to stand up in class and read out loud especially with stress induced dyslexia.

Now I've done it for various family members to ease their time in hospital, sometimes it can be difficult to think of something to talk about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.