Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tangled Mess

A bit of jet lag kicked in about 2am, ao I got up and made a cuppa before getting back off to sleep and enjoying a lay in.

This afternoon we popped to Cardiff to visit my parents and tell them of our adventures in Oz. My mums friend, Joan, was with them and she was interested to hear of our meeting with her cousin Trefor and wife Pauline when we were in Melbourne.

My nephew, Sam, who is at University in Winchester was there and needed a lift into Cardiff City Centre; after dropping him off we headed home via Caerphilly Mountain and on passing Roath Park Lake I stopped to take a photo. I noticed the blue coiled marker 'rope' next to a yellow buoy and used it as the foreground with the Scott memorial lighthouse in the distance.  The marker is how I feel at the moment - body clock in a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.