Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Flemington, Sunday Morning Bike Ride.

Not too bad for my bike ride today. It was a tad breezy as I cycled out of Edinburgh. It was a slightly longer route today, I chose to cycle in to the wind for the first part. As I head on to the Moor road to West Linton, I see road closure signs. I decide to stick to the A701, and head out to Romannobridge that way. At Lamancha, the clouds are quite grey and low and there's a spot of moisture in the air. Not good.

Thankfully, as I descend to Romannobridge, the clouds start clearing. Turning on to the B7059, the sky clears a little more. I stop just after the high point on the road to get my blip of the day. This is where the Flemington Burn,which flows between the trees, meets the Lyne Water, which flows south (left to right), to the River Tweed at Lyne Station. Its a lovely quiet location.

I carry on south from here, then on to the A72 to head east, wind assisted, to the Eddleston road to head north between the Meldon Hills and another nice descent. the road is a bit muddy in places, but its nice to recover a little.

At Eddleston, its on to the A703 to the Fala Toll road. Its NE to the B6372. Its in to the wind here, headed down then up to the Mount Lothian to the B7026. A nice long descent to Auchendinny, and a steep climb up Auchendinny Brae.

Its straightforward from here, onto the A701 and the Seafield Moor road and home. Overall, 76.8km, 47.7mi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.