Anyone for coffee?

As you can see these three were enjoying each other's company of rather not as they are all using their phones. The art of conversation appears to be dying out.

I volunteered at the mill this morning and as usual met some really nice people. On the wall there are images of things made from flour. One of them is couscous. I didn't realise that it was made from wheat. (I Googled it to check). But then someone asked about tapioca. It's a starch extracted from cassava root. So now you know.

I've taken Murphy for a long walk today. I enjoy saying "Good Afternoon" to everyone and seeing how many responses I get. Some people look really shocked. One gentleman looked really pleased that I had spoken.

And yes I look like me today. But you'll need to wait for a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.