Birthday Sunrise

As is my tradition, I always start off my birthday down at the lake to catch the sunrise.  I have yet to be disappointed.  I was actually about 10 mins late getting the deep rich colours that I was hoping for...oops.  I left it too late and then caught every red light going down.  Aaarggghhh!  Note to self...always, always give yourself extra time!

An amazing day....sunrise, walk in the woods where I met a few new deer (for me), Hazel, cardinals, woodpeckers, walk in the meadow where I not only saw ten more deer, but Big Ears was there and came to see me.  If you are on Instagram, I am Missmacnature and there is a video (complete with me talking to Big Ears which is a tad embarrassing!).  Arrived home in time to Skype with my son, then off to see a movie with my daughter.  Home in time to chat with my parents and Skype with a good friend in England.  Dinner with my daughter...and yet, another movie!  All in all, a fab day and I am going to bed very happy and pleased with the day  : )

I feel like an old lady going to bed so early........  ; )

Cheers!

D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.