Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

Humming bird in the blooming Mojave desert.

Went to the Mojave desert- Nevada, USA and it rained. Fabulous scenery in Red Rock Canyon. Took loads of shots but I liked the humming bird. I was just going to take a shot of the scenery- the very red rocks you can just see on the right of the picture when this humming bird perched in front of me. I wish I had my long lens on but I didn't. There were flash floods locally and because it rained heavily last week too the desert is blooming. There was loads of verdant green and many of the plants were flowering. I took shots of the desert marigold and desert penstemon among others. Anyone any ideas what kind of humming bird this is?
I changed my picture of Freemont Street because I noticed one of the captures had people on an 850 feet zip line. If you want to see it click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.