The Christening of...

... Eliza (who was as good as gold all through the service).

A lovely morning was spent catching up with Joy and Alex for the christening of their own little bundle of joy Eliza. I was there on photography duty but they are such a lovely family I always feel welcome like a guest.

It was almost to the day a year ago I photographed their wedding and can't believe where that year has gone and how quickly this little family is changing. 

I wouldn't normally be found in a church on Sunday as I am as atheist as they come, but the people of the church are so friendly and welcoming and I totally respect all faiths. I even caught myself humming along to All things bright and beautiful.

After a brief catch up with Alex & Joy after the service I headed straight back to Wood Street to work at the house. This being the last weekend before we move in, there were some essential things needed doing but we mainly painted the hall, stairs and landing to find we are not that keen on the colour....oooops.

Virgin managed to mess up the installation of broadband, because the optics don't reach our house so they have one last chance to get us hooked up asap.

Weekend Done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.