Global true friends.

The pigeons are real global true friends. We humans are of a more complicated nature, friends or bitter enemies, dependent of where we live, which religion and culture we are brought up to live in, whatever right or wrong we are teached to believe and understand, or what injustice we  want to fight for to be changed. Visited the Norwegian Nobel Institute today. Took my time to sit down, read and listen to the history of some of the Peace Prize winners, from Carl von Ossietzky to Liu Xiaobo. Liu got the Peace Prize in 2010, still in prison, still not able to fly away. Gave me some thoughts. Sat down on a bench outside near by these two Peace Pigeons.  What I learnt today gave me reasons to reflect. I believe that is also the objective of the Institute. A good reflecting day. Spinning tonight.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.