Paloma

Above building was next to the DMV. I had to go to the DMV this morning for the first appointment towards getting a Californian Driving License. I filled the forms, did the eye test, got my thumb print taken, got my photo taken, and passed the theory test :) Temporary driving license obtained, now I need to make an appointment for the driving test.

This morning I tried out the pool at the university's sports center. Man, I am out of shape. It wasn't too busy, so it worked out ok with 2 other people in one lane. But they had started earlier, so after a while it was only 2 of us, and then I had the lane for myself at the end :)

Yesterday I tried yoga (again; man, I am out of shape!) in the afternoon, it was severly hard, but then afterwards you feel good in any case. I tried to go last Tuesday morning, 7am, but then the teacher did not show up, so yesterday was my first class. I am planning to go again next Tuesday, when hopefully the teacher will be present :)

I also got myself a locker at the sports center, which is awesome. I can leave my shampoo and slippers there, and the locker rental includes towel service, so I can get a towel from there everytime, hence do not have to lug it around :)


A couple of backblips start with this lovely postcard.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
brightness+5, contrast+5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.