One of 365

By Allan46

Cottesloe Sculptures

This sculpture was part of the Sculptures by the Sea at Cottesloe in 2006. It has since been purchased by the council as part of its ongoing public art program.

It is a popular spot for photographers at all times of the day. For me it was on the way to my morning cup of coffee, this time at Barchetta on the beach.


The title of the sculpture by Mark Grey-Smith is Centrefold.

I found the following explanation on the web...take it , or leave it, I prefer to make my own assessment as the official version looses me !!!

Centrefold investigates the geometry of physical distortions that result from transmission between dimensions. As the investigation begins so the artworks evolve from mathematical formula to organic forms...........see what I mean!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.