Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Dawn in the Mountains

What a wacky day. For a start The Bossess's alarm went off at some truly appalling time and since The Bossess was not in the building (bit like Elvis but still standing) I figured it had to be the Boss and it had to be a mistake so it had to be back to zzzz.
So I was a bit startled when The boss turned up when it was still dark SO thought it was dawn blipping...Goddie...but then he had breakfast AND I had breakfast AND he got into Suzz without me AND I was so sleepy I didn't actually care so back to nice comfy bed and zzzzz... BLOODY HELL!!! it was Rock and Roll time AND the door bell was ringing AND no one was there AND the curtains were swinging AND just as I was about to run outside it dawned on me. Well it was a lot after dawn but by then the doorbell had stopped ringing (there was still no one there) as it was an Earthquake! And The Boss had missed it by going up some stupid mountain with acyclinggranny and freezing his shutter finger off to get this. Well he also got lots of dogs and humans pulling sleds AND he also got Hot Chocolate. BUT...Did the earth move for him? I suspect not...AND it served him right.

Even more Dawn

Oh and BTW no animals were injured in the Rock and Roll sequence
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.