OSU

I struggled with cropping this shot; didn't know which way to tilt it .... it looked off balance a little no matter what I did. Since I stopped in the middle of the street , I could look for a better angle to take the shot.   :-))  This is a photo of Oregon State University Weatherford Residence Hall; it was originally built in 1928, remodeled to update plumbing & wiring in 1994. The light fixture hanging in the arch is the one originally hung there in 1928.This is the dorm where my Grandson, C, is living; I drove him back to school this morning. It was a very wet gray day with a very busy freeway from Portland to Corvallis; it was perhaps the busiest I have ever seen it. The drive is about 1 1/2 hours and the time went quickly because C and I talked all the way there! The drive back was much longer because of an accident that caused the crowded freeway to shutdown for about 40 minutes. I didn't really mind......I kind of enjoyed sitting there for awhile and resting. Actually, I stay off the radio except for a little bit of Country music; it was a welcome relief from.........stuff.
This building is not comparable to the grand castles and old buildings on the other side of the big pond, but it is definitely the grandest building on campus and C is lucky to have this as his home for this school year. I am wondering if students live in the rooms with the balconies; maybe not, C told me that several of his professors have offices in this building. The dorm is a co-ed dorm, but the boys and girls do have separate bathrooms & showers. C likes having "cute" girls on his floor.  :-))
Thanks for visiting today. I hope to get to all your photos tonight even if I don't have time to comment on everyone. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.