Collecting Treasures

I saw this couple by the lake collecting stones, which she put in her bag to carry home!  They stood out because they were both wearing red!

Let me tell you about my birthday yesterday.  I had 4 phone calls before I headed out to join the walking group.  We drove to the Bridle Track, which takes you up to Haast Pass.  I went in the car to Haast Pass, and from there walked up a steep track for half an hour to the viewing platform.  After lunch by the Broderick Stream, we headed back down the track to the cars.  It was a beautiful walk in the Beech Trees, but very HOT!

We stopped for a cold drink at a cafe at Makarora, then home.  I drove out to Luggate where little 'h' and I had yesterday's photo shoot.  We had a lovely birthday meal, and that brought an end to a wonderful day.

Thanks for all your birthday wishes, they were very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.