George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Tired as....

.... a small black dog that had a very bad night, and a hair cut.

Those pesky possums kept me awake half the night, and I simply had to keep telling HER that they were right outside the window.  She didn't seem to care all that much, but eventually - at about 3am - she took me outside to convince me that there were no marauders, and we weren't about to get burglerated.  Then we did all go back to sleep, and it was ever so hard to wake up this morning, but I had to because I needed a hair cut.  And my Auntie Alex wasn't there - it was this other person, and she did keep me in a cage and I didn't like that one bit, and as soon as I heard HER voice when she came to pick me up, I barked up a storm, and she wasn't very happy that I was kept in a cage, and she doesn't like this other woman very much, and we will be glad when Aunty Alex comes back from holidays, and if Auntie Alex doesn't come back, we won't go to that hairdresser any more, because it's not fair that I have to be kept in a cage.  (big breath)

Apart from that, I think we will all be glad to go to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.