The Pope

It's been another day of high humidity and mostly cloud cover. That's good for the fire fighters working to contain and control the fire on the Port Hills.

By the end of the day it felt damp, almost fog like. Not conducive to bippers but that's where the little pope comes in handy. Benedict is long suffering when it comes to blips ;-)

I viewed a couple more places today. One was ok but didn't leave me enthused. I did feel positive about the other but it's an unrealistically priced private sale and it won't be me who buys it.

House work, delivering a meal for my friends, cards for some of those who hurt so deeply from the loss of Steve the helicoptor pilot, house hunting... .

But the best thing about today was that all work on my quake repair is now complete. Yep, a few days short of 6 years on my home is finally repaired to an acceptable standard.

Hallelujah. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.