Regine

By Regine

Some rain, eh?

The last few days I have been preparing an insane experiment that is planned for next Monday. The experiment will take place in a lab in Eindhoven, so I have been runnning around the lab, muttering to myself a lot, making buffers, solutions, and packing all the things that I might need. I'm a little (understatement) stressed, something my co-workers were quick to notice, as I'm very quiet, and apparently that is unusual.

Wish I could show you what I will be doing and why this experiment is insane, but that is confidential, so I won't.
The total costs for this experiment are also insane, I could buy several fancy cameras from the money that we are spending on it.

So why am I stressed about it? Well, this is a pilot experiment, and it has to go right the first time, as there will be no chance money to repeat it... Also, I'm responsible as I'm 'the expert' all of a sudden, which is quite an interesting development as my control-freak boss usually likes to be in charge :)

This morning I cycled through the rain to pick up some filters at a company in Breda. They are essentail for this experiement, and as I'm also a control-freak I decided I wanted to pick them up myself because I don't trust the Dutch postal service (I don't, becasue I used to work there as a student :P)

Lucky today is just 'normal' busy, so I can relax a little...

Dutch blippers, if you are not busy this Sunday, there is a nice event in Breda that day.
Speaking of gingers, this is my beautiful cousin (niece?), she has an amazing voice. It is not really my kind of music, but I am very proud of her!


Edit: had to change the photo. Napping in the train is great, but it pays off to look out of the window every once and awhile. Hard to ignore, just like yesterday's sunset :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.