Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Surprise Surprise

TUESDAY

A day out in Liverpool. Harriet had an appointment at the university so I headed off to explore the city. As a treat, we travelled first class on Transpennine.

A look around the Metropolitan Cathedral and Crypt, then I headed down to the Waterfront to see Tracey Emin's unmade bed at The Tate. I last saw the exhibit in London. Apparently, every time the bed is moved, Tracey visits to ensure it is appropriately unmade.

I called in at The Cavern Club where, outside the entrance,  the newly unveiled statue of the late Cilla Black was attracting a lot of attention (see extra).

We finished the day with a meal in Wetherspoons at Lime Street Station. Unlike the ones in Huddersfield,  it was very plush with comfy chairs and chandeliers!

I'm now shattered and need to pack for my next expedition - London 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.