paullucas8916

By paullucas8916

A Beachy Head day out

I took the day off from work today to join several other members of the Uckfield Camera Club on a day trip to the beach. We met up at Beachy Head on the south coast but it was so misty on the cliff tops we all decided to head down to clearer sky’s at Birling Gap. Not ideal conditions for photography with an overcast sky and grey sea but I think we all got something out of the day. Always good to see like minded people and chat about taking pictures. I decided to head off to Beachy Head light house, a forty minute brisk walk over rocky terrain from our starting point, and I can feel it in my legs now. Still, I do feel I earned the hot chocolate with all the trimmings at the cafe when I’d got back.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.