Pentlands Sky

Woke up in the middle of the night with a throat like the bottom of a budgie's cage. Jeez, I only just got rid of a cold and another sneaks right in. So doped up and out on the golf course to play like a dope. My worst of the year but I've excused myself, which is more than my partner did!

The weather forecast was pretty rubbish for the afternoon so after the golf it was home for more drugs then straight up to the allotment, where part of the new fence had been mollicated. Looked like someone had tried to step over it and failed. Hope they fell on their face. Anyway, it's repaired now so here's hoping that was just a one off. More mesh up today: our bit of the external fence is now rabbit proofed/restricted/limited/at the very least annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.