Post box

It is an aspect of the human condition that we want people to measure up to our own standards. I was a vegetarian for eighteen and a half years, and while I wasn't a complete arse about it, I had an increased respect for other people who were vegetarian. 

And that all stopped when I wasn't vegetarian anymore. 

Having said that, I don't have any diminished respect for people who aren't obsessed by how many steps they do each day, although that is certainly a preoccupation of mine at the moment. Consequently this evening, I took the long walk 'round to Booths, And on the way I passed this grubby post box.

There are a few other public artefacts around Kirkby Lonsdale that could do with a clean. I'm tempted to get out there with a toothbrush and a bottle of sugar soap and tackle them.

****
-4.5kg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.