The Mountains of Oman

My sister Sally along with her hubby Richard and daughter Lucy as well as my other niece Robynn (plus Larissa and myself of course) all headed to Nizwa today as part of the few decent touristy things to do in Oman.

Nizwa is an old town about two hours drive from Muscat. There isn't much there really, aside from a fort and a busy Friday Market, but it's a good way to kill a couple of hours, especially if you've got a spanky new camera.

There are some things which don't happen that often. Seeing Oman's mountains like this is one of them. The two hour drive to Nizwa is along one very straight road with no places to stop (except for the odd garage) if you see a nice view. This photo was taken from the passenger seat whilst Larissa was tanking along at 120km per hour and is all thanks to my Tamron zoom lens, which is fast becoming my favourite of the three I've procured so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.