At The Botannical Gardens

It has been a busy day today and one of the high lights was visiting the Botannical gardens in Napier while we waited for Daughter and Grandson to finish with the dentist. The gardens date back to the 1850s and are beautifully maintained. There were many monarchs fluttering around one of the garden beds. This is one of the butterflies that had settled on a cone flower.

Another high light was climbing to the top of Sugar Loaf hill which rises at the end of the street where my daughter lives. It is something I have wanted to do for ages as I had been told of the great view from the top. There certainly was a superb 360 degree view out over Napier and the coast. The climb is very steep but there are three benches strategically placed along the way and I paused at each one to get my breath back. It felt good to knock that one off my bucket list.

Napier was swarming with people today as there were 4 cruise ships in the port. They make a great sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.