My world through a Lumix

By icelolli

Lullaby

I was remembering my youth... I was thinking how happy and carefree was my life... Now I'm thinking, like a famous italian poet, that life is like a stepmother.
I'm not a cosmic pessimist... I't just a little gray day... but it's also difficult to confute this.
Why?
Maybe because we rely our heppiness to something else exept ourself?
Maybe because we are unable to accept that we haven't everything under our personal control?
Maybe both... and more, more, more...

For my son:

Sleep
Sleep tonight
And may your dreams
Be realized
If the thunder cloud
Passes rain
So let it rain
Rain down him
So let it be
So let it be

Sleep
Sleep tonight
And may your dreams
Be realized
If the thundercloud
Passes rain
So let it rain
Let it rain
Rain on him

(U2 - MLK - The Unforgettable Fire)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.