Bridge 145a

I'll be the first to admit that my blips over the last few days have been less than inspirational and I have mainly relied on quick shots with my iPhone. Today I made a bit more of an effort and added to my Shropshire Union canal bridge series.

After photographing Bridge 147a I said that the stretch of canal around Ellesmere Port wasn't very picturesque but I didn't realise how bad it was until I went for a walk here on what was a grey drizzly day. One thing is for sure, bridge 146a, where the M53 crosses the canal, is going to be a real challenge as it is truly hideous and very scary to walk beneath as it is four concrete bridges in one.

This is bridge 145a, Ellesmere Port railway bridge. It is actually a double bridge and there is an interesting derelict one on the other side. On reflection this was probably a lot more interesting to photograph than some of the other ones and I have to thank the Urbz Crew for brightening up the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.