just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Train...

... reading :) I've had a pleasant journey home, all went well and Elli was a darling :) No problems :) From Hamburg to Dresden I read 'The Light Between Oceans'  by M.L. Stedman (heartbreaking). My train in Dresden was already waiting and as soon as I started to read my book again a young (quite) man with a big smile approached me.... a friend with whom I went to school 35 years ago :) So, I packed my book away and as we haven't seen each other since the last class reunion (4 years ago) we had a lot to chat on our journey home :) Tomorrow it's back to work... I hope they still recognise me ;)
Thanks so much for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my farewell photos yesterday :) ....for being with me on my journey :) So kind of you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.