Elemental

I have had a great day out today, with a friend even though the weather was decidedly dull and grey. 
We stopped for a late breakfast at Ringmer, and these delightful lights were hanging in the cafe window. I have always liked these exposed element lights, and these particular ones reminded me of the ones hanging in the hotel when we were in America 4 years ago. Opposite the cafe was a car with a fabric roof that would rival any tree with it's covering of lichen ( see extra).
After our late breakfast we went on to Brighton marina, were it was bracing but just lovely to breath in the fresh air I have added a couple of shots from there too in my extras, one of the graffitti along the front and another of the old gasometer which has lovely lines in it.
When I got home I discovered I had lost one of my really precious dragonfly earrings, only to find it on the sittingroom floor...... I feel so lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.