Steve Dillamore

By Steve_Dillamore

Untitled

Nope. Can't think what to call this.

Early start. Gave Tom a lift to work and was back home and removing a (flat) battery from the other car at 7am in the half light.

Reasonable day at work and I had chance to go for a quick walk round the block at lunchtime (which was when I took this picture). I had a couple of other shots of the same subject that including a hover fly. Unfortunately they were a touch blurry. It is a sign that soon there might be a few more insects about to photograph. But I'll have to start practicing!

Back in time to collect a replacement battery and fit it, again in the half light. (I wanted to be sure that was all that was wrong in case I needed to get it to a garage on Thursday)

So I'm not at work tomorrow - hospital appointment in the morning and, now the car is fixed, the afternoon is my own :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.