Amaluna

Today was utterly incredible. Royal College of Music workshop day. We arrived early so had a wander around outside the RAH to take some dance photos. We went inside and I showed katie a surprise I had kept up my sleeve. Our lovely blipper friends were joining us for the day!

The music workshop was fantastic. It was seriously special for both us this time- today I was accompanying her group on the stunning Steinway concert grand. In the Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall, I accompanied my little clarinetist. How insane is that? Fun little workshop accompanying but still quite surreal and fabulous. The afternoon was circus skills. Tightrope, unicycles, Acro, the works. Standing with my baby stood on my shoulders, twirling hoops on her wrists and all. Plus a 5way balance of katie and I plus EmmaF et al. Hilarious and brilliant!

After the workshops we all headed over the road. To the Cirque Du Soleil!! Mind officially blown. It was phenomenal. Katie's big word. Phenomenal. Absolutely unbelievable. Plus blipbear came too!

We walked some of the way with our buddies before saying goodbye. Final surprise of our weekend was tea at Sloane Square with one of her lovely buddies from old dance class. When katie spotted E it was just wonderful. She charged across the room and they had such a huge hug and proceeded to trough pizza and pud whilst exchanging excited chatter about their amazing days. Perfect end to an incredible weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.