dreaming

By dreaming

Tired

I think I am suffering from caretaker fatigue.  Yesterday was yet another morning in a doctor's office with my older sister, for yet another consultation about whether she can have the back surgery she needs.  Then she called me twice yesterday, and twice today.  Some days she calls three times.  It's looking promising for the surgery, when I will need to be at the hospital every day, and then she will be in rehab, where I will also have to visit at least every other day, to say nothing of phone calls.  I'm worn out, and haven't much energy for my own life.  And she will probably outlive me, after all this.  Grump, grump, grump.

Here is a view of the mountains - it was a dry and clear day and we even had some sun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.