An expensive blip.

As I was driving into Dunoon this morning I saw this tall ship at the mouth of the Holy Loch. As I had seen two others this week (there was one in Kirkwall Harbour on Tuesday night and one in Stromness yesterday) without photographing them, I decided to divert along the loch side and take a picture from beside the War Memorial at Lazaretto Point (which is the stone work at the left of the shot).

The vessel is the "Lord Nelson" of the Jubilee Sailing Trust , a charity that does great work in "helping people of all physical abilities to sail side by side as equals" as their website puts it.

Having got the pictures I then drove on to my office but when I got out of the car there I could hear a strange sound which turned out to be my back offside tyre losing air at an alarming rate.

The garage , when they looked at the tyre, discovered that a whole mussel , presumably dropped by birds at the wee car space where I parked, had penetrated right through the tyre wall turning this blip into a rather expensive detour !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.