Beach as far as the Eye Can See

I took this photo from the Tillamook North Jetty; the beach continues all the way to the South Nehalem Jetty, it is a long beach that is popular with summer tourists. I was thinking of Wide Angle Wednesday when I took this but I cannot remember how to tag it. The day was mostly cloudy with some heavy rain and hail storms, but they were short in duration and then the blue skies would peak back through. It was actually quite a nice day at the beach. When we went to lunch I didn't take my camera; of course there were two great photo opportunities on the way back to the beach house. There were a pair of Bald Eagle in the Nest in Garibaldi AND a pair of Bald Eagles on the rocks in the waterway from Tillamook Bay to the Ocean AND another one in a tree along Hwy 101. So, I know we saw 5 different Bald Eagles within one half hour as we drove from Garibaldi to Rockaway. And did I mention I didn't have a camera.  :-))  Since we see the eagle quite regularly in all those same places, I simply smiled and thought.....maybe tomorrow I will see them again.
Thanks for visiting and for sending my eagle pair to the Popular Pages. Eagle photos do get a lot of great attention.....thanks.
Just found out it is widwed68 today.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.