A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Storm Doris

It's a bit windy today.

Strong enough to smash open a locked side gate, finish off my poorly patio greenhouse and send a builders bag covering timber onto my neighbour's washing line!

It also woke Matilda from her winter sleep when her covers were rudely lifted up...

It has given me this shot though. Reflected in Matilda's bonnet is the blurred scudding clouds. Those on the left are lower and faster than the ones on the right. I used ND filters to get a 5 second exposure to show the clouds moving.

I'm sure she'll forgive the detailed shot showing some of the imperfections of her paintwork.

Not many more days of the Mono Month 2017 challenge left. Hopefully I'll get time soon to have a good look at the others who joined me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.