Carnival time

JJ.  "Shall we go for a walk?"
Moi.  "Are you kidding?.  Walk in the woods?  In this wind?"
JJ.  "OK."

A wise decision I think.  You should see the lawn, it's strewn with fallen branches twigs (big ones).  I did start eating my lunch in the conservatory but soon retreated to the lounge it was so scary, and we live in a hollow (in a house I hasten to add), not the top of a hill, so goodness knows what it was like on one of those.

The decorator is here to give us a quote for refurbishing most of the rooms and he's been here for an hour and a half.  He likes to talk, so when he starts I'm going to either send JJ out or lock him in his office, otherwise it'll cost twice the price and drive me round the bend.

I've given my Ronald Macdonald mask a bit of treatment for Abstract Thursday's Carnival theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.