SueV

By SueV

'Not Going Out"

Pretty well housebound at the moment. 4 weeks ago i had a shoulder replacement. All went well until I went out one day for some fresh air on  my motor trike. A set of circumstances led to me going for a real flier only to have the bike land on me.145kg of bike. Here I was flailing around on a quiet country road thinking .  I wonder when someone will miss me. And within minutes three separate rescue parties homed in on me and I was picked up, dusted down and dog and I returned home - magic!!!!!!

Mind you the day afterwards - 'HURT' OR WHAT.
My knee replacement was due  on the seventeenth of Feb - yet another cancellation. (three in all since Dec) So I am not very active so far this year and shortly will find myself chair bound . Still I have got to be positive. Wish me Good LUCK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.