Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Amharic

Last day in the shop today and I just had to blip this...

Yesterday when G & I got taken out to lunch, we had also collected a consignment of goods for the shop and amongst them were small red Amharic Bibles. As I've said before, the Bible is still the biggest seller in the shop, and when the Ethiopians come in on a Saturday night, these don't stay on the shelf too long. I thought the script looks particularly interesting.

I think it is so fantastic that people are able to read this book for themselves in their own language AND that they can buy it in Dubai! I got asked for Spanish and French last week, and when I went across to check on the shelf, found Armenian, Romanian, Russian and Czech as well as several of the Indian/Asian languages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.