No Train

I set out at 1pm for my train to Liverpool, the appt was 3.45pm. As it was really windy I drove some of the way to the station then walked. So many branches in the road and at times I had to really battle the wind. The canal was really high. Got to the station in good time and tried to find shelter from the wind. I waited and waited I was early as usual. 2 other people came on the platform and I noticed that the 1st train was in another hour!! Went online all trains to Liverpool cancelled and I couldn't even get to Wigan so I decided to go home and ring up. I didn't contemplate driving in this weather. After about 5 tries I spoke to someone and the appointment is rearranged for 9.45 tomorrow! An early start then, train at 7.30 am. I'm glad I didn't make it to Liverpool earlier as they were hit by Doris quite badly. Thank goodness the wind has eased now so I will go to camera club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.